RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

Mr. P. J. Lucas, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424099 - Mrs.Z.Maisey

A meeting of the **Development Control Committee** will be held **ON SITE** on **Tuesday, 28 April 2015** as detailed hereunder.

(**Note:** Members are advised to wear suitable footwear for the under-mentioned site inspection)

AGENDA

DECLARATION OF INTEREST – To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members, in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

(Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they **must** notify the Chairman when they leave

<u>Time</u>	<u>Venue</u>	Purpose
10.30 a.m.	Meet at the entrance to Bryngolau off Gilfach Road, Tonyrefail	To consider the report of the Service Director, Planning in respect of Application No. 12/0929 - Development of up to 600 residential dwellings and ancillary development, including commercial/retail facilities within Use Class A1 (maximum gross internal floorspace of 464 square metres), together with associated infrastructure works, provision of formal and informal open space, retention of wildlife habitats, and demolition of existing buildings and structures at Trane farm (outline application with all matters reserved). Application accompanied by an Environmental Statement received 23 August 2012 plus Transport Chapter ES Addendum and Transport Assessment received 25 November 2013 (amended description 18

February 2014) (amended plans received 17 December 2014 showing revised highway alignment and sections, including retention of bat roost at Trane Lane and indicative proposals for green corridors, dark corridors and associated highway crossing points within the development site), land at Trane Farm, Tonyrefail.

Circulation: -

Members of the Development Control Committee

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Development Control Committee (County Borough Councillors G.Stacey and M.Griffiths respectively)

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams, J.Bonetto, L.De Vet, P.Jarman, (Mrs) S.Jones, R.Lewis, C.J.Middle, S.Powderhill, S.Rees, (Mrs) A.Roberts, G.Smith, M.Tegg, G.P.Thomas, J.S.Ward, P.Wasley and E.Webster.

Non-Committee/Local Member:

County Borough Councillor (Mrs) E.Hanagan

Development Control Officer Highways Officer Ecologist Public Health Officer

21 April 2015