RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX
Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – J Nicholls

A meeting of the PUBLIC SERVICE DELIVERY, COMMUNITIES and PROSPER-ITY Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Council HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (The Chamber) on TUESDAY 15th DECEMBER, 2015 AT 5.00PM.

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Page No's.

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they **must** notify the Chairman when they leave.
- To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny
 Committee held on the 9th November 2015
- To consider the report of the Head of Community Learning in respect of the Welsh Public Library Standards Annual Assessment Report 2014-2015
- 4. To receive a report of the Head of Operational Procurement in relation to 61-73 the bids/tenders submitted by local businesses for Council contracts
- To discuss the scope of the Committee's work in relation to the bids/tenders submitted by local businesses for Council contracts
- 6. Work Programme Next meeting 11th January 2016

7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillors G. R. Davies and S. Bradwick respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

(Mrs) J. Bonetto	J. Elliott	(Mrs) A. Roberts
J. Bunnage	G. Holmes	M. Weaver
S. Carter	P. Howe	D. Weeks
(Mrs) A. Davies	W. L. Langford	T. Williams
(Mrs) L. De Vet	(Mrs) S. Pickering	R. Yeo

8th November 2015