# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX
Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – J L Nicholls

A meeting of the PUBLIC SERVICE DELIVERY, COMMUNITIES & PROSPERITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE will be held at BRYN PICA, LLWYDCOED, ABERDARE, RHONDDA CYNON TAF, CF44 0BX on MONDAY 3<sup>rd</sup> OCTOBER 2016 AT 5.00PM

#### **AGENDA**

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Page No's.

1-8

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.
- To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Public Service Delivery, Communities & Prosperity Scrutiny Committee held on the 5<sup>th</sup> September 2016
- To receive an oral update from the Director, Highways & Streetcare Services in respect of Amgen Cymru

#### **PRESENTATIONS**

- To receive a presentation from the Parking Services & Streetcare Manager in respect of 'Streetworks: Skips & Scaffolding'.
- To receive a joint presentation from the Parks & Countryside Manager and Streetcare Cleansing & Enforcement Officer in relation to grass cutting in Rhondda Cynon Taf.
- To receive a presentation from the Director, Highways & Streetcare Services in relation to Viridor (Trident Park Energy Recovery Facility).

7 Next Meeting – Monday, 14<sup>th</sup> November 2016

### 8 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

#### Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Public Service Delivery, Communities & Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillors G R Davies and S Bradwick respectively)

## County Borough Councillors:

(Mrs) J. Bonetto P. Howe

S. Carter W. L. Langford (Mrs) A. Davies (Mrs) S. Pickering

(Mrs) L. De Vet T. Williams
J. Elliott M. Weaver
G. Holmes R. Yeo

(Ex Officio Member – County Borough Councillor P. Baccara)

26<sup>th</sup> September 2016