RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – J Nicholls

A meeting of the PUBLIC SERVICE DELIVERY, COMMUNITIES and PROSPERITY Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Council HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (Committee Room 1) on <u>MONDAY 14th NOVEMBER 2016 AT 5.00PM.</u>

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.
- To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee held on Monday, 3rd October 2016

PRESENTATION

3. To receive a presentation in respect of the delivery of the Highways/Transportation Infrastructure Investment Programme

REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES

4. To consider the progress report regarding the Implementation of the Tackling **5-45** Poverty Review Recommendations

Page No's.

PRESENTATION

5. To receive a quarterly update from the Director of Highways and Streetcare Services in respect of Rhondda Cynon Taf's Recycling data

6. WORK PROGRAMME

47

Work Programme Update Next Meeting – **Monday 12th December 2016**

7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillors G. R. Davies and S. A. Bradwick respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

(Mrs) J. Bonetto	P. Howe
S. Carter	W. L. Langford
(Mrs) A. Davies	(Mrs) S. Pickering
(Mrs) L. De Vet	T. Williams
J. Elliott	M. Weaver
G. Holmes	R. Yeo

7th November 2016