

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A virtual meeting of the REVISED LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN MEMBERS STEERING GROUP will be held on THURSDAY, 26TH NOVEMBER, 2020 at 3.00 PM

Contact: Julia Nicholls (Tel No. 01443 424098)

LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. INTRODUCTION & BACKGROUND

Introduction provided by the Service Director, Democratic Services & Communications

3. TO APPOINT A CHAIR

To appoint a Chair to the Revised Local Development Plan (RLDP) Members Steering Group

4. TO APPOINT A VICE CHAIR

To appoint a Vice Chair to the Revised Local Development Plan (RLDP) Members Steering Group

5. TERMS OF REFERENCE FOR THE RLDP MEMBERS STEERING GROUP

For Members to consider and agree the draft Terms of Reference.

(Pages 5 - 8)

6. INTRODUCTION TO THE REVISED LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN

To receive an introduction to the Revised Local Development Plan and its preparation process from the Development Services Manager (Planning Policy) through the following discussion points:-

- > The LDP process, Review Report and Delivery agreement
- > The Key Stages of the RLDP Preparation.
- The Role of the Members Steering Group in the Preparation of the Preferred Strategy and LDP Topics.
- Evolving Topics.
- Further Facts and Information.

(Pages 9 - 20)

7. NEXT STEPS

To discuss and agree the next steps

Circulation:-

- Councillors: Councillor M Adams, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor G Caple, Councillor D Grehan, Councillor G Hughes, Councillor J James, Councillor P Jarman, Councillor M Powell, Councillor S Rees, Councillor G Thomas, Councillor J Williams and Councillor R Yeo
- Officers: Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Mr S Gale, Director of Prosperity & Development Mr J Bailey, Head of Planning Ms C Hewitt, Planning Policy Team Leader Mr O Jones, Development Services Manager (Planning Policy) Ms K Scott, Senior Planning Policy Officer

Councillor R Bevan, Cabinet Member for Enterprise Development and Housing