NOTICE OF ELECTION

1. An election is to be held of the number of County Borough Councillors specified in each case below for the said Electoral Ward respectively:

ELECTORAL WARD	NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS
ABERAMAN	3
ABERCYNON	2
ABERDARE EAST	2
ABERDARE WEST AND LLWYDCOED	3
BEDDAU AND TYN-Y-NANT	2
BRYNNA AND LLANHARAN	3
CHURCH VILLAGE	2
CILFYNYDD	1
CWM CLYDACH	1
CWMBACH	2
CYMER	2
FERNDALE AND MAERDY	2
GILFACH-GOCH	1
GLYN-COCH	1
GRAIG AND PONTYPRIDD WEST	2
HAWTHORN AND LOWER RHYDFELEN	1
HIRWAUN, PENDERYN AND RHIGOS	2
LLANHARRY	1
LLANTRISANT AND TALBOT GREEN	2
LLANTWIT FARDRE	2
LLWYN-Y-PIA	1
MOUNTAIN ASH	2
PENRHIW-CEIBR	2

ELECTORAL WARD	NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS
PENTRE	2
PEN-Y-GRAIG	2
PEN-Y-WAUN	1
PONTYCLUN CENTRAL	1
PONTYCLUN EAST	1
PONTYCLUN WEST	1
PONTYPRIDD TOWN	1
PORTH	2
RHYDFELEN CENTRAL	1
TAFF'S WELL	1
TON-TEG	1
TONYPANDY	1
TONYREFAIL EAST	2
TONYREFAIL WEST	2
TRALLWNG	1
TREALAW	1
TREFOREST	1
TREHERBERT	2
TREORCHY	2
TYLORSTOWN AND YNYSHIR	2
UPPER RHYDFELEN AND GLYN-TAF	1
YNYSYBWL	2
YSTRAD	2

- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer no later than **4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022.**
- 3. Nomination papers may be delivered to the Returning Officer at 10-12 Gelliwastad Road, Pontypridd, CF37 2BW between 9am and 5pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) or electronically as per the arrangements set out in the electronic delivery statement below.
- 4. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Returning Officer either at the Electoral Services offices of Rhondda Cynon Taf Council, 10-12 Gelliwastad Road, Pontypridd, CF37 2BW or electronically via <u>electoralservices@rctcbc.gov.uk</u> or the designated <u>local elections page on the Council's website</u> from the date of this notice until Tuesday 5 April 2022.
- 5. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on: **Thursday 5 May 2022.**
- 6. Applications to be added to the register of electors in order to vote at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **midnight on Thursday 14 April 2022**. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer below by **5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2022**.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer below by **5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.**
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of a medical emergency which includes Covid-19 symptoms or if you are in isolation (in compliance with an enactment or guidance from Welsh Ministers relating to coronavirus) or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer below by **5pm on Thursday 5 May 2022.** The medical emergency must have occurred after **5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.** To apply on the grounds of work/service or coronavirus, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after **5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.**

Electoral Registration Officer Contact Details

Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council 10-12 Gelliwastad Road Pontypridd CF37 2BW Telephone Number 01443 490100

4pm Friday 25 March 2022

Dated:

Andrew S Wilkins Returning Officer

Electronic delivery statement

Nomination papers submitted electronically must be delivered in accordance with arrangements set out in this statement.

- Nomination papers submitted electronically by email <u>MUST</u> be delivered to <u>Nominations@rctcbc.gov.uk</u>. If nomination papers
 are sent to any other email address they will not be deemed as being delivered to the Returning Officer and therefore, will not be
 accepted.
- Informal checks are encouraged before the formal delivery of nomination papers. Informal checks must be sent to <u>Nominations@rctcbc.gov.uk</u> with the subject heading 'INFORMAL CHECK'.
- It is encouraged that you include additional contact details in the body of your email so that the Returning Officer/Electoral Services staff can contact you regarding any queries.
- To ensure a clear audit trail of submitted nomination papers, only one set of completed nomination papers per email will be accepted.
- Completed nomination papers can be attached to an email in a word document or as a .pdf attachment only.
- Nomination papers may be signed electronically this could take the form of a typed signature for example.
- Formal delivery of nomination papers via email must be sent to <u>Nominations@rctcbc.gov.uk</u> with the subject header 'FORMAL DELIVERY'.
- Once nomination papers have been submitted to <u>Nominations@rctcbc.gov.uk</u> for formal delivery, no changes can be subsequently made to them and they are unable to be returned.
- Notices of withdrawal can also be sent to <u>Nominations@rctcbc.gov.uk</u>.
- The maximum email size limit for submitting nominations is 30MB. Any files sent that exceeds this will not be received by the Returning Officer.
- An automated email reply from the Returning Officer will be sent upon receipt of the email. This is not confirmation that the nomination is valid.
 This is not confirmation that the nomination is valid.
- Nomination papers and notices of withdrawal are treated as having been delivered at the time when its delivery is recorded on the computer system in use by the Returning Officer.
- It is the responsibility of candidates to ensure that the Returning Officer receives nomination forms and requests as to withdrawal in accordance with the requirements of this electronic delivery statement and by the deadline for the receipt of nomination.

Should you require any assistance with the electronic delivery of nominations please contact the Returning Officer on:

Tel: 01443 490100

Email: electoralservices@rctcbc.gov.uk

Dated: 4pm Friday 25 March 2022 Andrew S Wilkins Returning Officer

Published and Printed by The Returning Officer, 10-12 Gelliwastad Road, Pontypridd, CF37 2BW