Skip to main content

Community Recycling Centres

To free up space over the festive period you can visit one of the local Community Recycling Centres (CRCs) to dispose of your non-kerbside items such as clothes, old toys and electrical items.

Our centres are open from 8am until 5.30pm except for a 3.30pm closure on 24th and 31st December and complete closure on Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day and Sunday 2nd January 2022. 

Monday 20th December  No Change
Tuesday 21st December No Change
Wednesday 22nd December No Change
Thursday 23rd December No Change
Friday 24th December 8am - 3.30pm
Saturday 25th December CLOSED

Sunday 26th December

CLOSED

Monday 27th December

No Change

Tuesday 28th December

No Change

Wednesday 29th December

No Change

Thursday 30th December

No Change

Friday 31st December 

8am-3.30pm

Saturday 1st January 2022

CLOSED

Sunday 2nd January 2022

CLOSED

Monday 3rd January 2022

Normal Services Resumes

Normal opening hours resume from Monday 3rd January.

Don’t forget to sort out your items in to paper, cardboard, glass, metal etc before you visit the centres as they will no longer accept bags of mixed recycling.

Green waste MUST be unbagged and tipped in to the containers.

What can I take to my local Community Recycling Centres CRC?

The Community Recycling Centres will also accept real and artificial Christmas trees.