Committee description

Cardiff Capital Region City Deal (CCRCD) is a Joint Committee of all ten local Authorities of South East Wales and has been established for the purpose of overseeing and co-ordinating the discharge of the Councils' obligations in relation to the City Deal.  The Joint Scrutiny Committee consists of one non-executive Member from each Appointing Authority.

 The Joint Scrutiny Committee meet to monitor CCRCD project’s progress against its Programme plan and make reports and recommendations to the Regional Cabinet and or to any of the Appointing Authorities and to any of their executives in respect of any function that has been delegated to the Regional Cabinet pursuant to the Joint Working Agreement.  The Joint Committee meets up to 4 times per year.   

Committee Membership