Skip to main content

Parliamentary General Election Results 2019

This page contains details on the 2019 General Election result for constituencies within the County Borough.
  Etholaeth / Constituency Plaid / Party Wedi’i ethol / Elected
1 Pontypridd
Alex Davies-Jones
2 Rhondda
Chris Bryant
3 Cynon Valley
Beth Winter
Content goes here

Pontypridd Constituency

Aberaman North
Steve BAYLISS Brexit Party 2,917  
Jonathan BISHOP Independent 149  
Alex DAVIES-JONES Welsh Labour 17,381  Elected
Fflur ELIN Plaid Cymru - The Party Of Wales 4,990  
Mike POWELL Independent 1,792  
Sue PRIOR Independent 337  
Sam TRASK Conservatives 11,494  

Rhondda Constituency

Aberaman North
Rodney BERMAN Liberal Democrat 612  
Chris BRYANT Welsh Labour 16,115  Elected
Branwen CENNARD Plaid Cymru - The Party Of Wales 4,069  
Hannah JARVIS Conservatives 4,675  
Shaun THOMAS Green 438  
John WATKINS Brexit Party 3,733  

Cynon Valley Constituency

Aberaman North
Geraint BENNEY Plaid Cymru 2,562  
Steve BRAY Liberal Democrat 949  
Andrew CHAINEY The Cynon Valley Party 1,322  
Pauline CHURCH Conservative 6,711  
Ian MCLEAN Social Democratic Pary 114  
Rebecca REES-EVANS Brexit Party 3,045  
Beth WINTER Welsh Labour 15,533  Elected