Skip to main content

Residential parking zones

A Residential Parking Zone is a street or area where parking is organised in order to help residents park their vehicles. They are provided in areas where vehicles not belonging to residents would otherwise make this difficult.

How does the scheme operate?

Most schemes operate during the working day from Monday - Saturday. The times of operation are shown on signs adjacent to white-lined parking bays for drivers entering the residential parking zone area to see.

Information on obtaining a residential parking permit can be found here.

Parking permit zones

Taff Ely Area

Sample Table
Zone 401 Talbot Green Heol Y Gyfraith
Zone 402 Talbot Green Talbot Road
Zone 403 Pontyclun Station Terrace,
Zone 601 Trallwn  Bridge Street, Ceridwen Terrace, East Street, Middle Street, North Street, Sion Street, South Street,The Parade, West Street
Zone 602 Treforest  Belle Vue Terrace, Bridge Street, Brook Street, Collins Terrace, Duke Street, King Street, Kingsland Terrace, New Park Terrace, Old Park Terrace, Oliver Terrace, Oxford Street, Park Crescent, Princess Street, Queen Street, Saron Street, Wood Road
Zone 605 Pwllgwaun  Barry Road, Ford Road
Zone 606 Pontypridd  Morgan Street
Zone 607 Treforest John Place, John Street
Zone 608 Glyntaff Cemetery Road
Zone 609 Pontypridd
Graigwen Place, Lan Park Road, Tyfica Crescent, Tyfica Road, Gelliwastad Grove (1-11 only), Llwynmadoc Street, Heath Terrace (1-7); Hurford Crescent (1-14); Heath Crescent (1-27)
Zone 610 Pontypridd
Ynysangharad Road
Zone 611 Treforest
Long Row, Meadow Street, Park Street (43-50 only), Rees Terrace
Zone 612 Pontypridd Courthouse Street, Grongaer Terrace
Zone 613 Upper Boat Williams Place
Zone 614 Pontypridd

Woodland Terrace, Bethel Street.

Zone 615 Pontypridd

Berw Road, Graig-Yr-Hesg Place, Graig-Yr-Hesg Road, Lewis Terrace.

Cynon Valley

Sample Table
Zone 301 Aberdare Albert Street, Bute Street, Cross Street, Dumfries Street, Nith Street,
Zone 302 Aberdare Banks Street, Canon Street, Chapel Road, Dean Street, Elizabeth Street, Gadlys Gardens, Gloucester Street, Griffith Street, Hall Street, Jenkin Street, Maendy Place, Monk Street, Pembroke Street, Rachel Street, Seymour Street, Weatheral Street, Whitcombe Street, Wind Street, Ynysllwyd Street
Zone 303 Aberdare Cardiff Street

Zone 304

Aberdare Victoria Square (parking only permitted between 6pm and 8am Monday to Saturday and all day Sunday)

Zone 305

Aberdare Gordon Villas, Glanynys Cottages.
Zone 306 Abercynon William Street (no’s 1 to 33 inclusive), David Dower Close (no’s 1 to 10 inclusive), Wood Road (no’s 1 to 5 inclusive), Station Road from the south western side of the lane to the rear of no. 1 to no. 18 William Street.
Zone 307 Abercynon Herbert Street (no’s 1 to 48 inclusive), Gertrude Street (no’s 1a to 43 inclusive), Station Road from the north eastern side of the lane to the rear of no’s 1 to 18 William Street.
Zone 308 Aberdare Abernant Road
Zone 309 Aberaman Cardiff Road
Zone 310 Aberdare Gadlys Gardens, Gadlys Road, Gadlys Terrace, Dover Place, Dover Terrace, Morgan Street, Oakhill, South Avenue.
Zone 311 Mountain Ash

Kingcraft Street.

Zone 312 Mountain Ash

Chancery Lane 12- 22, Darran Road 1-9 (including 7a and Glen Cottage), Duffryn Street 3-56 and 1 & 2 Glancynon Flats, Foundry Terrace 1-3 only, Fountain Street 1 - 6, Ifor Street 1-10, Knight Street – 1,2,2A and 3, Napier Street – 2,4,6,8,9,10,11,12,14,15,16,17,18,19,20 – 57,

Pryce Street – 1- 26 & The Rise, St Davids Place 1-3, Union Street – 5,7,8,9,10,11,12,13, Ty Bryn & Woodbine Cottage,

Zone 313  Hirwaun

51-65 & 80-86 Brecon Road

Rhondda Valleys

Sample Table
Zone 201 Tonypandy Gilmour Street
Zone 202 Porth Jenkin Street
Zone 203 Penygraig Field Street
Zone 205 Penygraig Glannant Street
Zone 206 Tonypandy Brynhyfryd Street, Dunraven Street, Eleanor Street, Gilfach Road, Primrose Street, Trinity Road, Compton Street
Zone 209 Porth Aberrhondda Road
Zone 210 Treorchy Chapel Street, Horeb Street, New Chapel Street, Glyncoli Road, Prince Street, High Street (1a - 21), Pencai Terrace.
Zone 211 Penygraig Station Street
Zone 212 Tonypandy River View
Zone 213 Porth West Taff Street
Zone 214 Llwynypia Llwynypia Terrace, Station Terrace
Zone 216 Porth Cenotaph, Cymmer Road car park
Zone 217 Porth High Street (Cymmer), Cymmer Road
Zone 218 Maerdy Glanville Terrace (1-4, 41-44).
Zone 219 Porth Syphon Street
Zone 220 Porth Edward Street (No's 1-17 inclusive)
Parking services department

Unit B23,

Taffs Fall Rd,

Tŷ Glantaf, Treforest,

CF37 5TT

Tel: 01443 425001