Every school has a number of INSET (In Service Educational Training) days per year. These days are for staff training and are important for the development of teaching methods.

The decision on the dates of inset days is made by the individual head teacher and governing body of that school. Any queries should, therefore, be directed to the individual schools.

View details of school inset days below:

Inset days will be displayed 1 month in advance. It is always advisable to check dates of inset days with your child's school.
Llwyncrwn Primary School
Friday 06 July 2018
INSET DAY
Penygraig Junior School
Thursday 19 July 2018
Inset Day - School closed to all children
Friday 20 July 2018
Inset Day - School closed to all children
Monday 23 July 2018
This closure day is to plan for transition of staff and pupils to Ysgol Nantgwgn
Tuesday 24 July 2018
This closure day is to plan for transition of staff and pupils to Ysgol Nantgwgn
Ton Pentre Junior School
Monday 23 July 2018
Teacher Training day - only staff to attend.
Tuesday 24 July 2018
Teacher Training day - only staff to attend.
Monday 03 September 2018
Teacher training day - only staff to attend.
Tuesday 04 September 2018
Teacher training day - only staff to attend.
Monday 07 January 2019
Teacher training day - only staff to attend.
Monday 29 April 2019
Teacher training day - only staff to attend.
Monday 22 July 2019
Teacher training day - only staff to attend.
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Castellau
Monday 23 July 2018
Statutory teacher training day
Tuesday 24 July 2018
Statutory teacher training day
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Evan James
Monday 23 July 2018
INSET Day
Tuesday 24 July 2018
INSET Day

Help us improve - don't include personal or financial information, e.g. your National Insurance number or credit card details.