To free up space over the festive period you can visit one of the local Community Recycling Centres (CRCs) to dispose of your non-kerbside items such as clothes, old toys and electrical items.

Please check the Covid-19 CRC Rules that are in place for your safety during this time and do not visit the sites if you are symtomatic.

Our centres are open from 8am until 5.30pm except for a 3.30pm closure on 24th and 31st December and complete closure on Christmas Day, Boxing Day, Sunday 27th December and New Years Day. 

Monday 21st December  No Change
Tuesday 22nd December No Change
Wednesday 23rd December No Change
Thursday 24th December 8am - 3.30pm
Friday 25th December CLOSED
Saturday 26th December CLOSED

Sunday 27th December

CLOSED

Monday 28th December

No Change

Tuesday 29th December

No Change

Wednesday 30th December

No Change

Thursday 31st December

8am-3.30pm

Friday 1st January 2021

CLOSED

Saturday 2nd January 2021b

No Change

Sunday 3rd January 2021

No Change

Monday 4th January 2021

Normal Services Resumes

Normal opening hours resume from Monday 4th January.

Don’t forget to sort out your items in to paper, cardboard, glass, metal etc before you visit the centres as they will no longer accept bags of mixed recycling.
What can I take to my local Community Recycling Centres CRC?

The Community Recycling Centres will also accept real and artificial Christmas trees.  

Help us improve - don't include personal or financial information, e.g. your National Insurance number or credit card details.