Llantrisant Community Route now open to the public

Rhondda Cynon Taf Council has now completed works on the Llantrisant Community Route, which has provided a new shared cycling and walking footpath through Talbot Green

22 December 2017

Expansion of Dinas Community Recycling Centre

Rhondda Cynon Taf Council will expand its Community Recycling Centre (CRC) in Dinas, Porth – with work on site due to begin during Spring 2018

21 December 2017

Van-full of kindness for the homeless

Kind-hearted Rhondda Cynon Taf Council staff have donated a van-full of food, clothes and toiletries for those most in need this Christmas, as part of their annual festive campaign.

21 December 2017

Nos Galan Poster Competition Winners

The 2017 Nos Galan Poster Competition winners have been announced

21 December 2017

Council Tax exemption agreed for care leavers aged 18 to 25

Cabinet have agreed to introduce a Council Tax exemption for residents leaving Rhondda Cynon Taf's care system – the first Local Authority in Wales to implement this policy for care leavers up to the age of 25

19 December 2017

New PSPO to tackle alcohol-related anti-social behaviour

Cabinet have agreed to consult over the proposed introduction of a new Order to control alcohol-related anti-social behaviour in the County Borough

19 December 2017

Don't be a turkey this Christmas

Essential food safety advice this Christmas

19 December 2017

Ground-breaking plans for a new Eco Park at Bryn Pica

Rhondda Cynon Taf Council has announced plans for a multi-million pound Eco Park development at its Bryn Pica Waste Management Facility – which would be the first of its kind in the UK.

18 December 2017

Council welcomes Gold upgrade for valleys bus service

The Council has welcomed a £4m investment made by bus operator Stagecoach to provide a luxury Gold service on a second major route in Rhondda Cynon Taf.

18 December 2017

Bernard Baldwin Memorial Cup

The inaugural Bernard Baldwin Memorial Cup is to be presented at the 2017 Nos Galan Road Races

18 December 2017