Skip to main content
 

About us

Sport RCT is part of Rhondda Cynon Taf Council's Leisure Services Team. We are dedicated to helping the population of Rhondda Cynon Taf become healthier and more active.

We develop local, inclusive and safe sporting physical activities and opportunities in partnership with facilities, sports clubs, community organisations, businesses, schools and National Governing Bodies.

Development-plan
Yearly-Report

Our work

Click here to see examples of projects we have delivered.

The Team

You can view our team members and their contact details below. 

Sport RCT,
Abercynon Sport Centre,
Parc Abercynon,
Abercynon,
CF45 4UY

Gavin-Bennett---Sport-&-Physical-Manager

Gavin Bennett

Community Sport and Physical Activity Manager
gavin.r.bennett@rctcbc.gov.uk
01443 562202

Carly-Jones---Community,-Sport-&-Physical-Activity-Coordinator

Carly Jones

Community Sport and Physical Activity Co-ordinator - Communications Lead
carly.e.jones@rctcbc.gov.uk
07881 268183

Jodie-Price---Community-Sport-&-Physical-Activity-Leader

Jodie Price

Community Sport and Physical Activity Co-ordinator - Workforce Lead
jodie.price@rctcbc.gov.uk
07881 268140

Rachel-Davies---Comm-Support-&-Physical-Activity-Leader

Rachel Davies

Community Sport and Physical Activity Co-ordinator - Foundation Lead
rachel.c.davies@rctcbc.gov.uk
07384 537288

Nick-Voleinik---YEPS-5x60-Officer

Nick Voleinik

Community Sport and Physical Activity Co-ordinator - Physical Activity Lead
nick.voleinik@rctcbc.gov.uk
07384 537289

Scott Woodford-Community Sports Officer2

Scott Woodford

Community Sport and Physical Activity Co-ordinator - Sport and Recreation Lead
scott.woodford@rctcbc.gov.uk
07881 268185

Adam Jackson - Community Sport & Physical Activity Leader

Adam Jackson

Community Sport and Physical Activity Leader - Sport and Recreation Team
adam.d.jackson@rctcbc.gov.uk
07384 910473

Lee-Davies--Sport-Dev-Off

Lee Davies

Community Sport and Physical Activity Leader - Sport and Recreation Team
lee.davies@rctcbc.gov.uk
07471 140713 

Geraint-Edwards---Comm,-Sport-&-Physical-Activity-Coord

Geraint Edwards

Community Sport and Physical Activity Co-ordinator - Active Young People Lead
geraint.edwards@rctcbc.gov.uk
07769 164671

Ellie Lake - Community Sport & Physical Activity Leader

Ellie Lake

Community Sport and Physical Activity Leader - Active Young People Team
ellie.lake@rctcbc.gov.uk
07384 537287 

Sam Friend - Community Sport & Physical Activity Leader

Sam Friend

Community Sport and Physical Activity Leader - Active Young People Team
sam.d.friend@rctcbc.gov.uk
07385 034170

 
Facebook-logo
Twitter
Instas
Instas